Website Manager

Northern Connecticut Pop Warner

2020 Northern CT Scholars

This year we are pleased to announce that 75 Northern CT participants were selected as New England Regional & National Pop Warner All-American Scholars.

Five of those scholars were also ranked in the Regional Top 5 of their grade level:
Matthew Ackerly
Brookfield Bobcats Football - Grade 6
Christopher Salem Brookfield Bobcats Football - Grade 7
Liliana Ruffini Plainville Colts Cheer - Grade 8
Trevor Burns Oxford Wolverines Football - Grade 8
Shane McCormick Plainville Colts Football - Grade 8

Six of our scholars have also received Regional Senior Scholarships as well as one was chosen to receive a National Scholarship*:
Liliana Ruffini Plainville Colts Cheer - $600 Stacey Smith Scholarship - $1,000 Super Fan Fundraising Scholarship*
Benjamin Anglace Oxford Wolverines Football - $500 Morrill Ins Scholarship
Trevor Burns Oxford Wolverines Football - $500 Patriot Alum Scholarship
Ella Goldstone Wolcott Eagles Cheer - $500 NE Region Scholarship
Shane McCormick Plainville Colts Football - $500 NE Region Scholarship
Elliott Noonan New Milford Bulls Cheer - $500 NE Region Scholarship

As a result of being named an All-American Scholar, ALL scholar recipients are invited to attend the 2020 New England Pop Warner Regional Scholar Tribute, taking place on Saturday March 28th, 2020 at Gillette Stadium & Patriot Place (Foxboro, MA). (Cancelled due to COVID-19)

National Scholar Certificates have been sent by email and Regional Scholar Awards & Certificates will be distributed to the Associations for final delivery.

 ALL 2020 NCTPW Scholars 

Scholar Weekend Information  Scholar FAQ's

Northern Connecticut Pop Warner

P.O. Box 8144 
New Fairfield, Connecticut 06812
Email : [email protected]
Copyright © 2021 Northern Connecticut Pop Warner  |  Privacy Policy |  Terms of Use  |  License Agreement |  Children's Privacy Policy  Log In